Tuesday 26th May: Fun Family Games : Scattergories

Monday 25th May: Have a laugh! Make a joke book!

Friday 22nd May: Nature Detectives

Thursday 21st May: Pizza night!

Wednesday 20th May: Fun with photo frames

Tuesday 19th May: Fun with natural dyes!

Monday 18th May: Everyone loves a ball game!

Friday 15th May: Indoor treasure hunts!

Thursday 14th May: Stone teacher and other games!

Wednesday 13th May: Bubble painting

Tuesday 12th May: Family Game : Beetle Drive!

Monday 11th May: Fun with rubbings


Hillmans Farm have a new baby!

Join our competition to give her a name!

She was born on Tuesday.
The cow (Mummy) is called Clover.
The bull (Daddy) is called Richie.
Would you like to name the new baby calf?
Join our competition to name Baby Clover!

Send in your proposed name to inspirefm@holytrinitycuckfield.org
Include your name, age and contact details and we’ll contact the winner and let you know the winning name at the June family service – Good luck!


Friday 8th May: Treasure hunts!

Thursday 7th May: Puzzle fun!

Today’s story is called Little Tail, by Ruth Louise Symes:

Wednesday 6th May: More Secret Messages : Morse Code!

Tuesday 5th May: How good are your taste buds?!

Monday 4th May: Battleships and Treasure Islands!

Sunday 3rd May: Today’s story is Mrs Pepperpot and the Blueberries by Alf Proysen

Saturday 2nd May: Today’s story is Moses: The Shepherd Chosen by God, by Carine Mackenzie

Friday 1st May: Nature’s Treasure Hunters

Thursday 30th April: Secret messages!

Wednesday 29th April: More great family games!

Tuesday 28th April: Lots of rainbows!

Monday 27th April: Let’s Keep Fit!

Saturday 25th April:

A different poem for today: It’s Lock out in Eden by John Fuller:

Friday 24th April: Minibeast detectives

Today we have a funny poem! It’s The Bogus-Boo by James Reeves:

Thursday 23rd April: Code Breakers

Wednesday 22nd April: Draw great animals! It’s so easy!

Tuesday 21st April: Family games : What’s in the sock?

Monday 20th April: Improve your aim!  …….and your balance!

Friday 17th April: Growing food from scraps!

Thursday 16th April: Let’s get planting!

Wednesday 15th April: Family Games!

Tuesday 14th April: Circuit Training!

Today’s story is God’s Wonderful Surprise from the Jesus Storybook Bible by Sally Lloyd-Jones

Monday 13th April: Musical Instruments!

Today’s story is Where The Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak.
For Maisie and Lillie!

Sunday 12th April: Easter Day!

Today’s story is The Holy Well, an anonymous 16th-century story, taken from From the New Oxford Book of Christian Verse:

Explore our gallery: God’s Creation and New Life!

(Thankyou to everyone who submitted their lovely photos!)

Friday 10th April: Treasure Hunts and Lovely Eggs!

Thursday 9th April: Decorate your home for Easter! Part 2!

Wednesday 8th April: Easter treats and Easter hats!

Today’s story is Not a Cloud in the Sky by Renita Boyle (based on the story of Noah):
Today on the farm – Feeding the Sheep!

Tuesday 7th April: Decorate your home for Easter!  Part 1!

Today’s story is Simon Says! by Shen Roddie:
Today on the farm – piglets talking to their Mum!

Monday 6th April: Easter cards – with a difference!

Also today, we have a treat from the farm – watch the two short videos below to see the goats being fed!
Also, today on the farm – feeding the piglets!

Sunday 5th April (Palm Sunday):

Today’s story is The Triumphant Entry into Jerusalem from the Rainbow Good News Bible (Mark 11:1-11):
We also have a poem for today! It’s called The Donkey and it’s by G.K. Chesterton:

Friday 3 April: Nature’s Art

Today’s story is Let’s Go Home, Little Bear by Martin Waddell:

Thursday 2 April: Fun with paint!

Today’s story is Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson:

Wednesday 1 April: Get story writing!

Today’s story is Can’t You Sleep, Little Bear? by Martin Waddell:

Tuesday 31 March: Boats that float!

Today’s story is God’s Messenger, read from The Jesus Storybook Bible written by Sally Lloyd-Jones. It’s the story of Jonah and the big fish – (Jonah 1-4 & Hebrews 1:1-2):

Monday 30 March: How good is your aim?

Today’s story is Daniel and the Scary Sleepover, read from the ‘Jesus Storybook Bible’ written by Sally Lloyd Jones (Daniel chapter 6):

Sunday 29 March: A story for Sunday: The Raising of Lazarus, taken from the Chad Valley ‘My First Bible Stories’ (found in Luke chapter 10 & John chapter 11):

Friday 27 March: Vegetable Printing!

Today’s story is The Gruffalo’s Child, by Julia Donaldson:

Thursday 26 March: Treasure Hunters!

Wednesday 25 March: Scattergories!

Tuesday 24 March: Paper Aeroplanes!

Plus: today’s story – Ruth: The Harvest Girl – The Story of Ruth, accurately retold from the Bible (from the book of Ruth in the Old Testament) by Carine Mackenzie.

Monday 23 March: Circuit training, and paper-chain diary!

Plus: today’s story – Pig Tale by Helen Oxenbury:

Sunday 22 March: Inspired Ideas Welcome Page

Plus: a story to share with your loved ones this Mothering Sunday – Owl Babies by Martin Waddell: