Sunday 2nd December 2018

Advent Sunday

A new church year means our lectionary readings move to a new gospel – that according to Luke! Read Michael’s introduction, which invites us to explore this fascinating, life-giving work of literature.

Sunday 18th November 2018

Second Sunday before Advent

Read Clive’s sermon here

Sunday 11th November 2018

Remembrance Sunday

Listen to Michael’s address, delivered to a packed church, during our Remembrance service:

(You can also read the text here.)

An added bonus! Michael’s sermon from our service of Holy Communion, earlier in the morning, is here:

(Or read the text here.)

Sunday 4th November 2018

All Saints Day

Read Michael’s homily here

Sunday 28th October 2018

Last Sunday after Trinity

Read (one version of) Michael’s homily here

Or listen to the version heard in Church here:

Sunday 21st October 2018

Twenty-first Sunday after Trinity

Read Michael’s homily here

Sunday 14th October 2018

Twentieth Sunday after Trinity

Read Michael’s homily here

Sunday 30th September 2018

Harvest

Read Michael’s homily here

Sunday 24th September 2018

Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity

Read Clive Woodward’s homily here

Sunday 17th September 2018

Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity

Listen to Michael’s Eucharist homily here:

Or read it, with the morning’s bible lessons, here.

Also, enjoy Michael’s Evensong homily.

Sunday 9th September 2018

Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity

Read Michael’s homily here

Sunday 2nd September 2018

Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity

Read Michael’s homily here

Sunday 26th August 2018

Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity

Listen to Michael’s homily here:

Or read it, and the readings, here.

Sunday 5th August 2018

Tenth Sunday after Trinity

Read Clive’s sermon here

Read Michael’s homily here

Or listen to it here:

Sunday 22nd July 2018

The Feast of St Mary Magdalene

Read Michael’s homily here